cookbook,carters price guide,kids books,childrens,cookbook

Login to enhance your shopping experience.

Login or Create an Account
Quick Store Search

Advanced Search
Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

The Sookie Stackhouse Novels - Charlaine Harris new box set 8 softcover books slipcase True Blood

add to cart
The Sookie Stackhouse Novels - Charlaine Harris new box set 8 softcover books slipcase True Blood

really in stock

The Sookie Stackhouse Novels - Charlaine Harris new box set 8 softcover books slipcase True Blood


Books 1 - 8 in the Sookie Stackhouse Southern Vampire Mysteries


See other books in the series - click here

New softcover books in slipcase.

  1. Dead Until Dark - winner of the Anthony Award for Best Paperback Mystery in 2001. True Blood tie-in edition
  2. Living Dead in Dallas - True Blood tie-in edition
  3. Club Dead
  4. Dead to the World
  5. Definitely Dead
  6. Dead as a Doornail
  7. All Together Dead
  8. From Dead to Worse

Presents the adventures of supernaturally gifted cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse as she deals with her increasingly complicated love life and an underground world of vampires and other paranormal beings.

Cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse is no typical Southern Belle. She's quiet, keeps to herself and doesn't get out much. Not because she's not pretty. She is. It's just that, well, Sookie has this sort of 'disability'. She can read minds. And she's got a thing for vampires. Which, in a town like Bon Temps, Louisiana, means she'll have to watch her back - and neck ...

True Blood is now showing on Showtime Australia. Click here for Episode Guide, Cast Information and heaps more.

Book 9 in the series, Dead and Gone is also available - click here for more information

A Touch of Dead: The Sookie Stackhouse Stories a collection of 5 short stories featuring everyone's favourite cocktail waitress is also available - click here for more information

Book 10 in the series, Dead in the Family, will be published in May, 2010

About the author

Charlaine Harris has been a published novelist for over twenty-five years. A native of the Mississippi Delta, she grew up in the middle of a cotton field. Now she lives in southern Arkansas with her husband, her three children, three dogs, and a duck. The duck stays outside. Charlaine is the author of the Aurora Teagarden series about a Georgia librarian; the Lily Bard series, set in Shakespeare, Arkansas, featuring a heroine who has survived a terrible attack and is learning to live with its consequences; the Sookie Stackhouse novels (aka the Southern Vampire Mysteries) , about a telepathic cocktail waitress and her adventures with her paranormal friends, acquaintances and enemies; and the Harper Connolly series, about a woman who is struck by lightning and is able to find corpses and determine how they died. In addition to juggling characters and plots for her popular series, Harris has also contributed short stories and novellas to several anthologies of paranormal fantasy fiction.

In addition to her work as a writer, Charlaine is the past senior warden of St. James Episcopal Church, a board member of Mystery Writers of America, a past board member of Sisters in Crime, a member of the American Crime Writers League, and past president of the Arkansas Mystery Writers Alliance. She spends her “spare” time reading, watching her daughter play sports, traveling, and going to the movies.

You may also be interested in books in the Twilight series - click here

The Sookie Stackhouse Novels Books 1 - 8 in slipcase/box set - Charlaine Harris



AUD 107.95

On Sale:

AUD 74.95

In stock-ready to post today.

All required fields are marked with a star (*). Click the 'Add To Cart' button at the bottom of this form to proceed.

Item Options

gift wrappingGift Wrapping - please select gift wrapping for each item you want wrapped

Any message to go with the giftwrapping, please write in the Comments section

Standard Gift Wrapping - Add AUD 1.95

Item Quantity

Enter the appropriate quantity for this item below.

Related Items
Twilight - Stephenie Meyer new softcover book

Twilight - Stephenie Meyer new softcover book

Deeply seductive and irresistable compelling, Twilight is an extraordinary love story that will stay with you long after you have turned the final page.


AUD 24.95

In stock-ready to post today.

Online Store Menu
Account Menu
Popular Pages

               About Us      The Bookshelf of Oz Books Home Page      AudioBooks at the House of Oojah      Cookbooks Cook Book Books      links