cookbook,carters price guide,kids books,childrens,cookbook

Login to enhance your shopping experience.

Login or Create an Account
Quick Store Search

Advanced Search
Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Rangers Apprentice The Siege of Macindaw Book 6 John Flanagan New softcover book

add to cart
Rangers Apprentice The Siege of Macindaw Book 6 John Flanagan New softcover book

really in stock

Rangers Apprentice The Siege of Macindaw Book 6 John Flanagan New softcover book


Book 6: The Siege of Macindaw



See other children's fiction at The Bookshelf of Oz click here

New softcover book, the sixth in the exciting series. 332 pages, published 2007.

The courage of a warrior. The skill of a thief. Meet your new hero

Castle Macindaw has been overrun by traitors and the Scotti are about to invade. On his first top secret mission as a Ranger, can Will find a way to save the Kingdom from fierce northern enemies?

In a desolate northern fief, where can Will find the fighting men he needs to overcome the traitorous Sir Keren and his band of criminals? Across the border, the fierce Scotti tribesmen are waiting for the signal that Castle Macindaw is in friendly hands, and the way is clear to mount a full-scale attack.

Time is running out. Will's courage and ingenuity - and the arrival of an old friend - may be the only things that stand in their way.


Praise and Awards Short-Listings for the Series

  • Aurealis Awards - Children's Novel finalist (Books One and Four) and Highly Commended (Book Three)

  • Children's Book Council of Australia Notable Book (Books One and Two)

  • New York Times Bestseller - children's chapter books (Book Two)

  • Longlisted for the Ottakar's Children's Book Prize 2006-07, UK (Book One)

  • Nominated for the Grand Canyon Reader Award - Tween Books 2008, Arizona, US (Book One)

Other books in the series:

  1. The Ruins of Gorlan
  2. The Burning Bridge
  3. The Icebound Land
  4. Oakleaf Bearers (called The Battle for Skandia for US)
  5. The Sorcerer in the North
  6. The Siege of Macindaw
  7. Erak's Ransom
  8. The Kings of Clonmel
  9. Halt's Peril due for publication in late 2009

Books 1 - 4 are also now available as a boxed set

About the author:

John Flanagan's bestselling Ranger's Apprentice adventure series originally comprised twenty short stories, which John wrote to encourage his twelve-year-old son, Michael, to enjoy reading. The series has come a long way since then. Now sold to fourteen countries, the series has appeared on the NEW YORK TIMES Bestseller List and is regularly shortlisted in children's book awards in Australia and overseas. John, a former television and advertising writer, lives with his wife, Leonie, in the Sydney beachside suburb of Manly. He is currently writing further titles in theRanger's Apprentice series.

See other Ranger's Apprentice books at The Bookshelf of Oz click here

Rangers Apprentice Book 6 The Siege of Macindaw by John Flanagan



AUD 16.95

In stock-ready to post on Monday

All required fields are marked with a star (*). Click the 'Add To Cart' button at the bottom of this form to proceed.

Item Options

gift wrappingGift Wrapping - please select gift wrapping for each item you want wrapped

Any message to go with the giftwrapping, please write in the Comments section

Standard Gift Wrapping - Add AUD 1.95

Item Quantity

Enter the appropriate quantity for this item below.

Related Items
John Marsden - The Complete Tomorrow Series  All seven 7 softcover books - NEW!

John Marsden - The Complete Tomorrow Series All seven 7 softcover books - NEW!

The complete 7 book set of the Tomorrow Series, the most popular book series for young adults ever written in Australia. New softcover books, a must-read for everyone over the age of 12!


AUD 132.95

In stock-ready to post on Monday

Online Store Menu
Account Menu
Popular Pages

               About Us      The Bookshelf of Oz Books Home Page      AudioBooks at the House of Oojah      Cookbooks Cook Book Books      links